Beds

Scandinavian organic beds made of solid wood. Whether floating, with storage space or completely minimalistic - you will find what you are looking for here. More


Scandinavian solid wood beds

Minimalist, high-quality and chic: Scandinavian beds made of solid wood are true all-rounders. Find out here what is important when buying a bed and find your favourite ecological bed made of natural wood. Scandi Style included.

What is special about Scandinavian organic beds?

Like no other interior design style, Scandinavian design stands for nature-oriented minimalism. Light woods, the colour white and a clear design language embody the timeless Nordic chic.

This clean, but at the same time warm radiance can score points especially in the bedroom: It appears tidy and clearly arranged. At the same time, a Nordic-inspired realm of dreams radiates a cosy atmosphere. Perfect for feeling comfortable all over.

Straight-line bed frame: Scandinavian, cosy and natural

Between wardrobe, dresser and small pieces of furniture, the bed becomes the central design element in the bedroom. Scandinavian beds, like other furniture in Nordic furnishing style, focus on the essentials.

Form follows function you could say: nothing is too much here. You will not find playful ornaments and decorative elements. Instead, a clear line draws the picture. Typical for the Scandi style are tapered feet - i.e. feet that become narrower towards the bottom. Or ones that you can't see at all, like at floating beds.

Eco-beds: Everything organic?

Most of the Scandinavian beds are made of natural wood. Especially in the bedroom this is worth its weight in gold. Nowhere are we more vulnerable than in our sleep, with which we spend a third of our lives.

If a solid wood bed is only treated with colourless oil to make it look more natural, the wood image is shown to its best advantage. And the best thing is that the wood retains its moisture-regulating properties through the refinement with natural resins. This ensures a pleasant indoor climate at any time of the year.

Anyone who loves white furniture does everything right with glazed natural wood beds. Ecological glazes and oils do without harmful ingredients and unnatural vapours. Instead, everything revolves around wood. It can be used as a renewable raw material - which binds CO2. - can score with a first-class eco-balance.

That's what counts when buying a bed

You don't buy a bed every day. Only if the sleeping furniture really suits you and your home will you enjoy your Scandinavian organic bed made of solid wood for a long time. Reason enough to take a moment and think about all the basics.

Wood species and colour

There are different types of wood in Scandi style. If you are unsure, which wood species and colour suits your bedroom best, just try it out. A Woodsample is a great option to match colour and wood texture with the existing constants in the room: Whether it is the floor, the wall colour or the match with the window frame.

What is the right bed size for your Scandinavian bed?

Not only the appearance has to be right. The furniture should also fit into your bedroom and your sleeping habits. Do you sleep alone in your bed? Then single beds with the dimensions 90x200 and 120x200 are suitable.

From a size of 140x200 one speaks of a double bed. Here it begins to become comfortable for two people. In increments of 20, it goes from 160x200 and 180x200 to a generously dimensioned double bed with dimensions of 200x200 cm. But that's not all: Scandinavian beds with the dimensions 240x200 and 270x200 are family beds that promise sleeping comfort in XXL format.

For the particularly tall people among us, we recommend beds in extra length 220cm, e.g. 180x220.

Placement in the room

But it is not only a question of how many people sleep in the bed. You should also consider how you want to position your bed in the room. Especially if you regularly sleep in bed with two people, it's worth considering how to place it freely in the room - with the headboard facing the wall. That way, both can get in and out comfortably. No one has to climb over the other when getting up or going to bed.

With or without headboard?

The dear headboard: Again, there is one important thing to remember. If there are sloping ceilings in your bedroom, the height of the headboard is crucial. The ceiling is probably lower than the headboard - in which case you have to move the bed away from the wall and loose valuable space. In this case, beds without headboards are a space-saving and elegant alternative.

Slatted frame and mattress in Scandinavian wooden bed

Are you still equipped with slatted frame and mattress? Perfect, then you don't have to buy a new one. But remember: not every slatted frame fits in every bed. Some beds are not suitable for rollaway slats without frames, but only for sprung frame slats. Pay attention to which slatted frames the bed of your choice is suitable for.

By the way, beds are always designated according to their exact internal dimensions, e.g. 140x200cm, slatted frames are then usually built slightly smaller so that they fit loosely into the bed.

Inset depth and mattress height: What you need to know

Mattresses and slatted frames have different heights. The same applies to the inlay depth of the bed. This is the distance from the upper edge of the bed frame to the fittings. In other words: the height at which the mattress disappears into the bed frame when it rests on the slatted frame. If the bed frame and mattress seem to merge seamlessly, this is more stylish. However, it is more comfortable to get in and out of bed if the mattress sticks out a little at the top. The final decision depends on your preferences and your need for comfort. As a guide, the mattress can sink about halfway into the bed.

The rule of thumb for calculating your mattress height:

Height of slatted frame + height of mattress - inlay depth = mattress overhang

Scandinavian Betten made by ekomia

We at ekomia love Scandinavian wooden beds. Especially because of their simple beauty. And a bed in the Nordic style can be combined in many ways.

What all our Scandinavian organic beds have in common is the timeless, bright design. When choosing our materials, we rely on certified solid wood and natural glazes and oils for the finishing.

Something for everyone

We have rethought Scandinavian design for you:

Discover with us Scandinavian design beds with and without headboard. Straight beds without headboard are ideal for use under sloping roofs.

Family beds are wooden beds with XXL lying surface. Perfect, if the offspring sleeps in the bed with you.

Floating beds in Nordic style are extremely chic. Their feet are not visible from the outside so that the beds appear almost as if they were floating.

storage space beds with drawers or integrated compartments are practical pieces of furniture that provide additional space in the bedroom.

slatted frame and mattress are higher than in conventional beds. This makes getting in and out of bed particularly comfortable.

Organic furniture with style from ekomia

Minimalist design

In the development of our furniture, we attach great importance to a minimalist, timeless design based on the Scandinavian design. You won't find any fashionable or ornate furniture in our shop, but we still work with great attention to detail.

Holistically ecological

The foundation of ekomia is the most sustainable production possible: certified European solid wood, glazes from natural raw materials and textiles from controlled organic cultivation. We take care to use only health-compatible, vegan materials without synthetics or allergens.

Solid natural wood

We mainly use hand-picked solid wood, a natural material that creates a natural atmosphere in the home and is particularly durable. For connectors we rely on proven quality components and the solid wood know-how of selected production partners.

Direct distribution & DIY

Through direct distribution we can offer better prices than in traditional trade. We try to offer a suitable piece for every purse - even if it is a DIY instruction to build it yourself.

Do you still have questions or would you like specific advice? We are happy to support you by phone or e-mail.

Betten

Skandinavische Bio Betten aus Massivholz. Egal ob schwebend, mit Stauraum oder ganz minimalistisch - hier wirst du fündig. Mehr

  • Schwebebett Swebe von ekomia

    Bett Swebe

    ab 300 €

    90 ,120, 140, 160, 180, 200 x 200, 220cm

    Minimalismus pur - Kopfteil optional

  • Luke

    Bett Luke

    ab 750 €

    140, 160, 180, 200 cm

    Design-Bett mit Regal & integriertem Nachttisch. Kopfteil optional - 100€.

  • Biobett Lade Sans von ekomia

    Bett Lade Sans

    ab 450 €

    120, 140, 160, 180, 200 x 200, 220 cm

    Minimalistisches Bett in Komforthöhe mit Kopfteil.

  • Weißes Stauraumbett aus Massivholz von ekomia

    Bett Lade

    ab 900 €

    120, 140, 160, 180, 200 cm

    Stauraum-Bett mit zwei Bettkästen zu beiden Seiten zu öffnen. Kopfteil optional.

  • Schöneberg 1

    Bett Schöneberg 1

    ab 650 €

    90, 140, 160, 180, 200 cm

    Schlichtes Schwebebett aus Wildeiche in Komforthöhe

  • Schöneberg 2

    Bett Schöneberg 2

    ab 800 €

    90, 140, 160, 180, 200 cm

    Schwebendes Designbett in Komforthöhe mit Kopfteil

  • Schöneberg 3

    Bett Schöneberg 3

    ab 1.250 €

    140, 160, 180, 200 cm

    Schwebebett in Komforthöhe mit Kopfteil und einem oder zwei Bettkästen


Nichts gefunden?


Skandinavische Betten aus Massivholz

Minimalistisch, hochwertig und chic: Skandinavische Betten aus Massivholz sind wahre Alleskönner. Erfahre hier, welche Dinge beim Bettenkauf wichtig sind und finde dein liebstes Öko Bett aus Naturholz. Scandi Style inklusive!

Was ist das Besondere an skandinavischen Bio Betten?

Wie kein anderer Einrichtungsstil steht skandinavisches Design für naturbetonten Minimalismus. Helle Hölzer, die Farbe Weiß und eine klare Formsprache verkörpern den zeitlosen nordischen Chic.

Diese cleane, aber zugleich warme Ausstrahlung kann vor allem im Schlafzimmer punkten: Es wirkt aufgeräumt und übersichtlich. Gleichzeitig strahlt ein nordisch inspiriertes Reich der Träume eine behagliche Atmosphäre aus. Perfekt, um sich rundum wohlzufühlen.

Geradliniges Bettgestell: Skandinavisch, gemütlich und natürlich

Zwischen Schrank, Kommode und Kleinmöbeln wird das Bett zum zentralen Designelement im Schlafzimmer. Skandinavische Betten zeigen sich wie andere Möbel im nordischen Einrichtungsstil auf das Wesentliche konzentriert.

Form follows function könnte man sagen: Hier ist nichts zu viel. Verspielte Verzierungen und Deko-Elemente wirst du nicht finden. Stattdessen zeichnet eine klare Linie das Bild. Typisch für den Scandi Style sind verjüngte Füße – also solche, die nach unten hin schmaler werden. Oder solche, die man gar nicht sieht, wie bei Schwebebetten.

Öko-Betten: Alles bio, oder was?

Die meisten skandinavischen Betten sind aus Naturholz gearbeitet. Gerade im Schlafzimmer ist das Gold wert. Denn nirgendwo sind wir ungeschützter und angreifbarer als im Schlaf, mit dem wir immerhin ein Drittel unseres Lebens verbringen.

Wird ein Massivholzbett lediglich mit farblosem Öl auf natürlicher behandelt, kommt das Holzbild toll zur Geltung. Und das Beste: Durch die Veredlung mit Naturharzen behält das Holz seine feuchtigkeitsregulierenden Eigenschaften bei. Das sorgt zu jeder Zeit im Jahr für angenehmes Raumklima.

Wer weiße Möbel liebt, macht mit lasierten Naturholzbetten alles richtig. Ökologische Lasuren und Öle verzichten auf gesundheitsschädigende Inhaltsstoffe und unnatürliche Ausdünstungen. Stattdessen dreht sich alles ums Holz. Das kann als nachwachsender Rohstoff – der CO2 bindet! – mit einer erstklassigen Ökobilanz punkten.

Butter bei die Fische: Darauf kommt’s an beim Bettenkauf

Ein Bett kauft man nicht alle Tage. Nur wenn das Schlafmöbel wirklich zu dir und deinem Zuhause passt, hast du lange Zeit Freude an deinem skandinavischen Bio Bett aus Massivholz. Grund genug, kurz in dich zu gehen und dir über alle Basics Gedanken zu machen.

Holzart und Farbe

Es gibt verschiedene Holzarten im Scandi Style. Wenn du dir unsicher bist, welche Holzart und Farbe am besten zu deinem Schlafzimmer passt, probier es doch einfach aus. Ein Holzmuster ist eine tolle Option, um Farbe und Holzbeschaffenheit mit den bestehenden Konstanten im Raum abzugleichen: Ob Boden, Wandfarbe oder das Match mit dem Fensterrahmen.

Welche Bettgröße ist die richtige für dein skandinavisches Bett?

Nicht nur die Optik muss stimmen. Die Möbel sollten ebenfalls in dein Schlafzimmer und zu deinen Schlafgewohnheiten passen. Schläfst du alleine im Bett? Dann eignen sich Einzelbetten mit den Maßen 90x200 und 120x200.

Ab einer Größe von 140x200 spricht man von einem Doppelbett. Hier beginnt es, für zwei Personen komfortabel zu werden. In 20er-Schritten geht es über 160x200 und 180x200 bis zu einem großzügig dimensionierten Doppelbett mit Maßen von 200x200 cm. Aber das war noch nicht alles: Bei skandinavischen Betten mit den Maßen 240x200 und 270x200 handelt es sich um Familienbetten, die Schlafkomfort im XXL-Format versprechen.

Für die besonders großen Menschen unter uns empfehlen sich Betten in Überlänge 220cm, also z.B. 180x220.

Platzierung im Raum

Doch es geht nicht nur darum, wie viele Personen im Bett schlafen. Überlege auch, wie du dein Bett im Raum platzieren willst. Gerade, wenn ihr regelmäßig zu zweit im Bett schlaft, ist es eine Überlegung wert, es frei in den Raum zu stellen – also mit dem Kopfteil zur Wand. So können beide bequem ein- und aussteigen. Niemand muss beim Aufstehen oder Schlafengehen über den anderen klettern.

Mit oder ohne Kopfteil?

Das liebe Kopfteil: Auch hier solltest du eine wichtige Sache bedenken. Befinden sich Dachschrägen in deinem Schlafzimmer, dann ist die Höhe des Kopfteils entscheidend. Womöglich ist der Kniestock niedriger als das Kopfteil – dann musst du das Bett von der Wand wegrücken und verlierst wertvollen Platz. In einem solchen Fall sind Betten ohne Kopfteile eine platzsparende und elegante Alternative.

Lattenrost und Matratze im skandinavischen Holzbett

Du bist noch ausgerüstet mit Lattenrost und Matratze? Perfekt, dann musst du das schon einmal nicht neu anschaffen. Bedenke aber: Nicht jeder Lattenrost passt in jedes Bett. Manche Betten sind nicht für Rollroste ohne Rahmen, sondern nur für gefederte Rahmenroste geeignet. Achte darauf, für welche Lattenroste das Bett deiner Wahl geeignet ist.

Übrigens werden Betten immer nach dem exakten Innenmaß bezeichnet, z.B. 140x200cm, Lattenroste werden dann üblicherweise etwas kleiner gebaut, damit sie locker ins Bett passen.

Einliegetiefe und Matratzenhöhe: Das musst du wissen

Matratzen und Lattenroste sind unterschiedliche hoch. Ebenso verhält es sich mit der Einlegetiefe beim Bett. Das ist der Abstand von der Oberkante des Bettgestells bis zu den Beschlägen. Sprich: Die Höhe, wie weit die Matratze im Bettgestell verschwindet, wenn sie auf dem Lattenrost aufliegt. Gehen Bettrahmen und Matratze scheinbar nahtlos ineinander über, ist das schicker. Bequemer zum Ein- und Aussteigen ist jedoch, wenn die Matratze oben etwas herausschaut. Wie du dich hier letztlich entscheidest, hängt von deinen Vorlieben und deinem Komfortbedürfnis ab. Als Richtwert kann die Matratze ca zur Hälfte im Bett einsinken.

Die Faustformel um deine Matratzenhöhe auszurechnen:

Höhe Lattenrost + Höhe Matratze - Einlegetiefe = Überstand der Matratze

Skandinavische Betten made by ekomia

Wir von ekomia lieben skandinavische Holzbetten. Das vor allem wegen ihrer schlichten Schönheit. Und ein Bett im nordischen Stil ist vielseitig kombinierbar.

Was all unseren skandinavischen Bio Betten gemein ist, ist das zeitlose, helle Design. Wir setzen bei der Wahl unserer Materialien auf zertifiziertes Massivholz und natürlicher Lasuren und Öle für die Veredlung.

Für jeden etwas dabei

Wir haben für dich das skandinavische Design immer wieder neu gedacht:

Entdecke bei uns skandinavische Designbetten mit und ohne Kopfteil. Gerade Betten ohne Kopfteil eignen sich hervorragend für den Einsatz unter Dachschrägen.

Familienbetten sind Holzbetten mit XXL-Liegefläche. Perfekt, wenn der Nachwuchs mit im Bett schläft.

Schwebebetten im nordischen Wohnstil präsentieren sich extrem chic. Ihre Füße sind von außen nicht sichtbar, sodass die Betten geradezu schwerelos wirken.

Stauraumbetten mit Schubladen oder integrierten Fächern sind praktische Möbel, halten sie doch zusätzlichen Platz im Schlafzimmer bereit. Ideal für alle, die beschaulich wohnen.

Futonbetten orientieren sich am japanischen Vorbild: Sie sind bodennah gebaut. Das Bett wirkt edel und besonders - ein Blickfang.

Du liebst es bequem? Dann schau dir unbedingt auch unsere Holzbetten in Komforthöhe an. Diese sind so konzipiert, dass Lattenrost und Matratze höher liegen als in konventionellen Betten. Ein- und aussteigen gestaltet sich auf diese Weise besonders komfortabel.

Biomöbel mit Stil von ekomia

Minimalistisches Design

Bei der Entwicklung unserer Möbel legen wir Wert auf ein möglichst reduziertes, zeitloses Design nach skandinavischem Vorbild. Modische oder verschnörkelte Möbel findest du bei uns nicht, trotzdem arbeiten wir mit viel Liebe zum Detail.

Ganzheitliche Ökologisch

Das Fundament von ekomia ist eine möglichst nachhaltige Produktion: Zertifiziertes europäisches Massivholz, Lasuren aus natürlichen Rohstoffen und Textilien aus kontrolliertem biologischem Anbau. Wir achten darauf, nur gesundheitsverträgliche, vegane Stoffe ohne Synthetik oder Allergene einzusetzen.

Massives Naturholz

Wir nutzen hauptsächlich handverlesenes Massivholz, das als Naturmaterial für eine natürliche Atmosphäre in der Wohnung sorgt und besonders haltbar ist. Bei Verbindern setzen wir auf bewährte Qualitätskomponenten und das Massivholz Know-how ausgewählter Produktionspartner.

Direktvertrieb & DIY

Durch Direktverkauf können wir bessere Preise als im traditionellen Handel anbieten. Wir versuchen, für jeden Geldbeutel ein passendes Stück anzubieten - und sei es als DIY Anleitung zum selber bauen.

Du hast noch Fragen oder wünschst dir spezifische Beratung? Gerne unterstützen wir dich telefonisch oder per E-Mail.