Round Dining Tables

Don't be square. Round dining tables are sociable and can be served with plenty of dishes. Simple or extendable. More


Didn't find anything?


Minimalist beauty: round dining tables made of solid wood

A dining table not only has a practical purpose: the family comes together at the table - to eat, play and work. It is therefore all the more important that the piece of furniture matches your everyday life with style and robustness. The simple design and the production from real wood make our round dining tables long-lasting eye-catchers that score points with sustainability and appearance.

Round table are the most sociable

Round dining tables stand out from the crowd of rectangular tables and become an eye-catcher in your dining room. With a timeless and minimalistic design, they can become a loyal companion for life. The round shape means everyone can look directly at each other and lively sitting together and sharing is guaranteed.

Solid wood quality

In addition to an attractive, modern appearance, the quality of the dining table also matters. A table made of certified solid wood offers several advantages: On the one hand, the material is not very susceptible and withstands external influences well. On the other hand, small scratches and other marks can be easily sanded off. This makes your dining room table a durable companion with an ecological background.

Important criteria for your table choice

The decision for a round dining table depends not only on your preference, but also on the spatial conditions: A round dining table can develop its full effect especially in larger rooms. In the centre of the room, it opens up the space.

You need to remain flexible and want to be able to place the table in a corner to save space? Then a round dining table might not be the right thing for you. However, you don't have to sacrifice flexibility with a round table: Some round dining tables can be extended. This option creates even more space. For example, extendable dining tables made of solid wood offer you additional space.

Size of your choice: The right made-to-measure table for your home

In addition to the shape of the table, the type of wood and the surface structure, the size of the table is also an important point. On the one hand, you should always keep the size of your room in mind. At the same time, the number of people who will be seated at your dining table also influences your decision. That's why we offer table-size-advisor you can get a first overview:

  • How much space do I plan per person?
  • What should I look for in a round table?
  • How much space do I need to plan per place setting?

Thanks to detailed information, you will eventually find the table size that is best suited to your needs. The height of the table also counts here. Matched exactly to your family, the right height offers enough space for your chairs and all people - according to your height.

Design, Classic or Extendable?

Round Design tables without frames come across as particularly light and blend in well with a minimally furnished dining room. A round frame table appears somewhat more solid due to the visible struts. In addition, there is the option of making the table extendable for round tables with frames, so that you can be prepared for guests at any time.

Wood types and surface treatment

Choose your preferred type of wood, the cut of the edges, the surface treatment and turn your round dining table into a unique piece according to your taste.

Solid wood dining tables are an investment for the future: the natural material retains its beauty for years and is also very hard-wearing. When buying, you have the option of choosing your favourite type of wood. A light or natural oil finish on the wood gives the table a modern or more rustic look.

If you are undecided at first, we will send you free samples of the different types of wood. This way you can get an idea of which of the different woods harmonises best with your interior. While oak wood, for example, has a very calm effect, you can use ash or walnut as eye-catchers - thanks to the striking and expressive grain.

Round dining table from ekomia

At ekomia you can order round dining tables in the size and wood type of your choice. You can even choose an individual edge finish or choose between a natural or a light oil finish.

The round dining table Form A has a minimalist frame that is suitable for larger round tables. The round dining table Form F comes with classic frames and an angular design, but rounded edges. Form F can even be ordered as an extendable round dining table so that you can also receive guests in a convivial "round".

Organic furniture with style from ekomia

Minimalist design

In the development of our furniture, we attach great importance to a minimalist, timeless design based on the Scandinavian design. You won't find any fashionable or ornate furniture in our shop, but we still work with great attention to detail.

Holistically ecological

The foundation of ekomia is the most sustainable production possible: certified European solid wood, glazes from natural raw materials and textiles from controlled organic cultivation. We take care to use only health-compatible, vegan materials without synthetics or allergens.

Solid natural wood

We mainly use hand-picked solid wood, a natural material that creates a natural atmosphere in the home and is particularly durable. For connectors we rely on proven quality components and the solid wood know-how of selected production partners.

Direct distribution & DIY

Through direct distribution we can offer better prices than in traditional trade. We try to offer a suitable piece for every purse - even if it is a DIY instruction to build it yourself.

Do you still have questions or would you like specific advice? We are happy to support you by phone or e-mail.

Runde Esstische

Don't be square. Runde Esstische sind gesellig und lassen sich reichlich decken. Einfach oder zum ausziehen. Mehr


Nichts gefunden?


Minimalistisch schön: Runde Esstische aus Massivholz

Ein Esstisch hat nicht nur einen praktischen Zweck: Am Tisch kommt die Familie zusammen – zum Essen, Spielen und Arbeiten. Umso wichtiger ist es, dass das Möbelstück mit Stil und Robustheit zu deinem Alltag passt. Das schlichte Design und die Fertigung aus Echtholz machen unsere runden Esstische zu langlebigen Hinguckern, die mit Nachhaltigkeit und Optik punkten.

Runde Tisch sind die geselligsten

Runde Esstisch stechen aus der Masse der rechteckigen Tisch heraus und werden zum Hingucker in deinem Esszimmer. Mit einem zeitlosen und minimalistischen Design werden Sie ein treuer Lebensbegleiter. Durch die runde Form können sich alle direkt anschauen und ein lebhaftes Zusammensitzen und Austauschen ist garantiert.

Qualität aus Massivholz

Neben einem ansprechenden, modernen Auftritt zählt auch die Qualität des Esstischs. Ein Tisch aus zertifiziertem Massivholz bietet hier einige Vorteile: Zum einen ist das Material wenig anfällig und hält äußeren Einflüssen gut Stand. Auf der anderen Seite lassen sich kleine Kratzer und andere Spuren ganz einfach abschleifen. Das macht deinen Esszimmertisch zum dauerhaften Begleiter mit ökologischem Hintergrund.

Wichtige Kriterien für deine Tischwahl

Die Entscheidung für einen runden Esstisch hängt nicht nur von deiner Präferenz, sondern auch von den räumlichen Gegebenheiten ab: Seine volle Wirkung kann ein runder Esstisch besonders in größeren Räumen entfalten. Im Zentrum des Zimmers öffnet er den Raum.

Du musst flexibel bleiben und möchtest den Tisch platzsparend auch in eine Ecke stellen können? Dann ist ein runder Esstisch vielleicht nicht das Richtige für dich. Auf Flexibilität brauchst du mit einem runden Tisch trotzdem nicht verzichten: Einige runde Esstische lassen sich ausziehen. Diese Möglichkeit schafft noch mehr Platz. So bieten dir ausziehbare Esstische aus Massivholz zusätzlichen Spielraum.

Größe nach Wahl: Der richtige Maßtisch für dein Zuhause

Neben der Tischform, der Holzart und der Oberflächenstruktur ist auch die Größe des Tisches ein wichtiger Punkt. Auf der einen Seite solltest du immer die Größe deines Zimmers im Hinterkopf behalten. Gleichzeitig beeinflusst auch die Personenzahl, die an deinem Esstisch Platz finden soll, deine Entscheidung. Aus diesem Grund findest du bei uns Maßtische – maßgeschneiderte Möbel für dein Zuhause.

Mit dem Tischgrößen-Berater verschaffst du dir einen ersten Überblick:

  • Wie viel Platz plane ich pro Person ein?
  • Worauf muss ich bei einem runden Tisch achten?
  • Wie viel Platz muss ich pro Gedeck einplanen?

Dank ausführlicher Informationen findest du am Ende die Tischgröße, die sich für deine Bedürfnisse am besten eignet. Hier zählt im Übrigen auch die Tischhöhe. Genau auf deine Familie abgestimmt, bietet die passende Höhe genug Raum für eure Stühle und alle Personen – entsprechend eurer Körpergröße.

Design, Klassisch oder ausziehbar?

Runde Design Tische ohne Zargen kommen besonders leicht daher und fügen sich in eine minimalistisch eingerichtetes Esszimmer gut ein. Ein runder Zargentisch wirkt durch die sichtbaren Streben etwas massiver. Zudem gibt es bei runden Tisch mit Zargen die Option den Tisch ausziehbar zu fertigen und so jederzeit auf Gäste vorbereitet zu sein.

Holzarten und Oberflächenbehandlung

Wähle deine präferierte Holzart, den Schliff der Kanten, die Oberflächenbehandlung und mache deinen runden Esstisch zu einem individuellen Einzelstück nach deinem Geschmack.

Esstische aus Massivholz sind eine Investition für die Zukunft: Das natürliche Material behält Jahre lang seine Schönheit und ist gleichzeitig sehr strapazierfähig. Beim Kauf hast du die Möglichkeit, dich für deine liebste Holzart zu entscheiden. Eine helle oder natürliche Ölung des Holzes geben dem Tisch eine modernes oder eher rustikales Aussehen.

Solltest du zunächst unentschlossen sein, schicken wir dir kostenlose Muster der unterschiedlichen Holzarten zu. So kannst du dir ein Bild davon machen, welches der verschiedenen Hölzer am besten mit deiner Einrichtung harmoniert. Während Eichenholz beispielsweise sehr ruhig wirkt, kannst du Esche oder Nussbaum als Blickfang einsetzen – dank der auffälligen und ausdrucksstarken Maserung.

Runde Esstisch von ekomia

Bei ekomia kannst du runde Esstisch in der Größe und Holzart deiner Wahl bestellen. Du kannst sogar einen individuellen Kantenschliff bestimmen oder zwischen eine natürlichen oder eine hellen Ölung wählen.

Der runde Esstisch Form A hat ein minimalistisches Gestell, dass sich für größere runde Tische eignet. Der runde Esstisch Form F kommt mit klassischen Zargen und einem eckigen Design, aber gerundeten Kanten. Form F lässt sich sogar als ausziehbarer runder Esstisch bestellen, damit du auch Gäste in geselliger “Runde” empfangen kannst.

Biomöbel mit Stil von ekomia

Minimalistisches Design

Bei der Entwicklung unserer Möbel legen wir Wert auf ein möglichst reduziertes, zeitloses Design nach skandinavischem Vorbild. Modische oder verschnörkelte Möbel findest du bei uns nicht, trotzdem arbeiten wir mit viel Liebe zum Detail.

Ganzheitliche Ökologisch

Das Fundament von ekomia ist eine möglichst nachhaltige Produktion: Zertifiziertes europäisches Massivholz, Lasuren aus natürlichen Rohstoffen und Textilen aus kontrolliertem biologischem Anbau. Wir achten darauf, nur gesundheitsverträgliche, vegane Stoffe ohne Synthetik oder Allergene einzusetzen.

Massives Naturholz

Wir nutzen hauptsächlich handverlesenes Massivholz, dass als Naturmaterial für eine natürliche Atmosphäre in der Wohnung sorgt und besonders haltbar ist. Bei Verbindern setzen wir auf bewährte Qualitätskomponenten und das Massivholz Know-How ausgewählter Produktionspartner.

Direktvertrieb & DIY

Durch Direktverkauf können wir bessere Preise als im traditionellen Handel anbieten. Wir versuchen, für jeden Geldbeutel ein passendes Stück anzubieten - und sei es als DIY Anleitung zum selber bauen.

Du hast noch Fragen oder wünschst dir spezifische Beratung? Gerne unterstützen wir dich telefonisch oder per E-Mail.

Deutsch